Stockstill announces teams for Blue-White Game

Blue hoping to end White win streak

April 10, 2008 · MT Media Relations

MURFREESBORO, Tenn. - Middle Tennessee Head Coach Rick Stockstill successfully divided the coaching staff and players on Wednesday night for Saturday's Blue-White Spring Game. Kickoff is scheduled for 1 PM in Floyd Stadium with the winning team being treated to steak and shrimp and the losing squad relegated to hamburgers.

The Blue squad will be trying to win the spring game for the first time under Stockstill. In 2006, the White squeaked out a 14-7 win before blanking the Blue in 2007, 17-0.

The Blue team will be led by quarterback Dwight Dasher who enjoyed a solid freshman campaign in 2007 and led the team in rushing.

Other players who earned at least one start last year on the Blue team include safety Anthony Glover, cornerback Jeremy Kellem, Trevor Jenkins, linebacker Andrew Harrington, and defensive end Chris McCoy.

Graduate assistant J.P. Shelly will serve as head coach of the Blue team while G.A. Mangus, Jimmy Ray Stephens, Brent Brock, Manny Diaz, Antonio Goss, and Tommy Harvell will make up the rest of the coaching staff..

The White team, which will have Joe Craddock under center, will be led by running back Desmond Gee. The junior is coming off his second straight all-conference season and has enjoyed a very productive spring.

Also on the White offense will be wide receiver Patrick Honeycutt, offensive tackle Mark Thompson, and tight end Alvin Ingle.

Defensively, the White squad will be led by all-conference candidates Alex Suber, Danny Carmichael, and Wes Hofacker.

Graduate assistant Mike Polly has been named head coach of the White team and will be assisted by Justin Watts, Willie Simmons, David Bibee, and Les Herrin.

Stockstill, the Blue Raiders' first-year head coach, will spend time on the sidelines with both teams during the course of the game.

Following are rules to the Blue-White Game:

First half will be two (2) 12-minute quarters with the clock being stopped like a regular game.
Second half will be two (2) 12-minute quarters with the clock only stopping during change of possession.
Quarterbacks will be off limits (no contact).
To begin each half and after each score they will kick from the 30-yard line with a returner back to receive the ball. The ball will be spotted on the 35-yard line.
All punts, field goals, and kickoffs will not be live.
The Blue team is the home team and will use the west sidelines, while the White team will be the visitors and use the east sidelines.
If overtime is needed the two teams will kick field goals from the 23-yard line. A coin toss will determine who kicks first.
The White team will start the game on offense and the Blue team will start the second half on offense.

Blue Team
QB Dwight Dasher
QB Nicholas Coleman
RB Phillip Tanner
RB Phillip McGee
FB Marquise Branton
FB Frederick Copeland
*FB Jacob Longoria
FB Craig Heyward
WR Michael Cannon
WR D.D. Kyles
WR Shane Blissard
WR Andrew Banks
WR Wes Caldwell
WR Chris Johnson
TE Gene Delle Donne
TE John Marc Stephens
*TE Byron McLeod
OL Colin Boss
OL Evon Lettsome
OL J.C. Moore
OL Jake Padrick
OL Mike Williams
OL Derek Cardaci
PK Matt King
PK Geoffrey Boyer
*DL Andre Wicker
DL Devin Dutton
*DL Immanuel Chu
DL Emmanuel Perez
DL Brandon Perry
DL Terans Goodson
DL Trevor Jenkins
DL Chris McCoy
LB Andrew Harrington
*LB Landon Givers
LB Cam Robinson
LB Jerry Cobb
LB Norman Washington
LB Antwan Davis
CB Rod Issac
CB Jeremy Kellem
CB Marcus McGee
CB Greg Hardy
CB Stuart Taylor
CB Albert Davies
S Anthony Glover
S Rakeem Muhammad
S Sharif Ali
P Nathaniel Toulson
DS Shane Adams

J.P. Shelly (Head Coach)
G.A. Mangus
Jimmy Ray Stephens
Brent Brock
Manny Diaz
Antonio Goss
Tommy Harvell

White Team
QB Joe Craddock
QB Patrick Spears
RB Desmond Gee
RB Elijah Johnson
RB Aaron Bateman
FB Wesley Hale
FB Spike McDaniel
WR Patrick Honeycutt
WR Trey Rich
WR Jeremy Perry
WR Caleb Dugger
TE Alvin Ingle
OL Chris Ritter
OL Daniel Ryder
OL Billy Heyne
OL Jamie Wolff
OL Mark Thompson
OL Jeremy Michel
*OL Mark Fisher
OL Chris Hawkins
*OL Jamal Lewis
DL Jamari Lattimore
DL Dwight Smith
*DL SaCoby Carter
DL Wes Hofacker
*DL Gary Tucker
DL Jonathan Presley
DL Antonio Hill
LB Ivon Hickmon
*LB Lonnie Clemons
LB Tyler Bishop
LB Danny Carmichael
LB Derek Dickerson
CB Alex Suber
CB DeMarcus Harmon
CB Sherman Neal
CB Ted Riley
CB Demetrios Beard
S Josh Gregory
S Kevin Brown
PK Eric James
P/PK David DeFatta
P Richard Billings
PK Taylor Ports
DS Adam Wade

Mike Polly (Head Coach)
Justin Watts
Willie Simmons
David Bibee
Les Herrin

*injured and will not play

Friend of the Blue Raiders? Like us on Facebook and become part of the True Blue army today.