Rosters set for Blue-White Game

April 5, 2006 · MT Media Relations
MURFREESBORO, Tenn. - In a lengthy war room battle Wednesday morning, Middle Tennessee Head Coach Rick Stockstill successfully divided the coaching staff and players for Saturday's Blue-White Spring Game. Kickoff is scheduled for 1 PM in Floyd Stadium with the winning team being treated to steak and shrimp and the losing squad relegated to hamburgers.

"We had a lot of fun dividing up the teams," said Stockstill. "We tried to make it as even as possible with the same amount of starters on each team. It should be a very competitive and exciting game for our fans."

The Blue team will be led by quarterback Clint Marks who became the first signal-caller in school history last year to record back-to-back 2,000 yard passing seasons.

Other starters on the Blue team include wide receiver Taron Henry, wide receiver Patrick Honeycutt, tight end Stephen Chicola, and offensive lineman Franklin Dunbar. Defensively, the Blue squad has defensive ends Erik Walden and Sean Mosley, linebackers Chance Dunleavy and Justin Rainey, defensive back Bradley Robinson, and safety Jonathan Harris. The squad also has placekicker Colby Smith.

The Blue team will be coached by G.A. Mangus, Brent Brock, Art Kaufman, and Antonio Goss.

The White team, which will have Patrick Jackson under center, will be led by running back Eugene Gross. The senior is coming off an all-conference season in 2005 and is having his best spring as a Blue Raider.

Also on the White offense will be wide receiver Pierre Ingram, wide receiver Jonathan Grigsby, and offensive linemen Brandon Nix, Cade Becher, and Germayle Franklin.

Defensively, the White squad will be led by all-conference linebacker J.K. Sabb, linemen Trevor Jenkins and Jonathan Presley, and defensive backs Roy Polite and Damon Nickson.

The White team will be coached by Larry Kirksey, Jimmy Ray Stephens, Justin Watts, Manny Diaz, and Les Herrin.

Stockstill, the Blue Raiders' first-year head coach, will spend time on the sidelines with both teams during the course of the game.

Following are rules to the Blue-White Game:

  1. First half will be two (2) 15-minute quarters with the clock being stopped like a regular game.
  2. Second half will be two (2) 12-minute quarters with the clock only stopping during change of possession.
  3. Quarterbacks will be off limits (no contact).
  4. Ball will be placed on the 35-yard line after each score, to start the game, and to begin the second half.
  5. All punts, field goals, and kickoffs will not be live.
  6. The Blue team is the home team and will use the west sidelines, while the White team will be the visitors and use the east sidelines.
  7. If overtime is needed the two teams will kick field goals from the 23-yard line. A coin toss will determine who kicks first.
  8. The Blue team will start the game on offense and the White team will start the second half on offense.

Blue Team
QB Clint Marks
QB Hunter Patterson
RB DeMarco McNair
RB Julian Jamison*
FB John Marc Stephens
FB Hunter Birtsch*
FB Brodey Mann
FB David Cowan
WR Taron Henry
WR David Raymond
WR Patrick Honeycutt
WR Michael Cannon
WR Dale Galvin
WR Luke Paschall
TE Chris DeGeorge
TE Stephen Chicola
OL Franklin Dunbar
OL Mark Thompson
OL Paul Cantrell
OL Richard Bortner
OL Darrell Howard
DE Erik Walden
DE Sean Mosley
DE Zack Christian
DL Derek Mason
DL Ralpheal Ousley
LB Marcus Brandon
LB Devin Dutton
LB Chance Dunleavy
LB Levy Watson
LB Justin Rainey
LB Chad Malkiewicz
CB Bradley Robinson
CB Brandon Davis
CB Jordan Wilson
CB Matthew Hassell
CB Brent Thompson
CB Nicholas Gordon
S Jonathan Harris
S Tanner Graham
S Anthony Glover
S Ben Bradley
S Kevin Copeland*
PK Colby Smith
PK Matt Long
DS Jonathan Parks

G.A. Mangus
Brent Brock
Art Kaufman
Antonio Goss
Tyler Williams
J.P. Shelley
Chris Matusek
Joe-Joe Petrone
Jonathan Bonner
Jason Spray
Kirk Emery
Ryne Meredith
Shannon Potts
Megan Jennings
Erik Bartlett
C.J. Lewis
Glenn Suggs
Josh Haley
Daniel White
Victoria Young
Nathan Bibb
Zach Akers
Deidra Brown

White Team
QB Patrick Jackson
QB Joe Craddock
QB John Heard
RB Eugene Gross
RB Alex Suber*
RB Albert Webb*
FB Josh Dutton
FB Brad Nix
WR Pierre Ingram
WR Thomas Osteen
WR Jonathan Grigsby
WR Walt Bell
WR Jay Robinson
WR Rod Taylor
TE Clinton Corder
TE Bobby Matthews
OL David Price
OL Brandon Nix
OL Chris Ritter
OL Cade Becher
OL Germayle Franklin
OL Marcus Gates*
DE Chris McCoy
DE Tavares Jones
DE Brandon Roberts
DL Trevor Jenkins
DL Jonathan Presley
DL Christopher Sapp
DL Chris Anderson*
DL Brandon Perry*
LB Lonnie Clemons
LB Wes Hofacker
LB Coy Williamson
LB J.K. Sabb
LB David "Chase" West
CB Reggie Doucet
CB Craig Harris
CB Roy Polite
CB Ryan Robinson
CB Phillip Taylor
S Ronald Steed
S Dana Stewart
S Damon Nickson
PK Matt King
PK Vejin Tahir
DS Jonathan Parks

Larry Kirksey
Jimmy Ray Stephens
Justin Watts
Manny Diaz
Les Herrin
Lance Kazor
Jason Brooks
Danny Lewis
Dennis Burke
Cedric Walthaw
Chris Dickson
John Madrick
Bart Browder
Jeremy Meriweather
Courtney Dawson
Jay Carter
Rob Williams
Drew Shea
Bryan Beasley
Alison Ness
Sallie Childers
Jessica Rogers
Chris Harris

*injured and will not play

Follow the Blue Raiders on Twitter @MTAthletics for continued updates.