GoBlueRaiders.com THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF MIDDLE TENNESSEE STATE UNIVERSITY ATHLETICS

Fans invited to attend practice

Team hits the field for first time Monday

August 3, 2011 · Athletic Communications

MURFREESBORO, Tenn. - The 2011 college football season is only days away and Middle Tennessee Head Coach Rick Stockstill wants to invite all Blue Raider fans to attend practice. The Blue Raider football team officially reports to preseason camp Sunday and will practice for the first time Monday afternoon.

Fans are welcome to attend practices every day except for five sessions. Camp will be closed to the public August 15, 17, 20, 22, and 24.

"We know how valuable our fans are to the success of our program and we want them involved as much as possible," said Stockstill. "We have opened more practices this year to give them as many opportunities as possible to attend."

The Blue Raiders open the 2011 campaign at Big Ten foe Purdue on Saturday, September 3. Kickoff is slated for 11:00 AM CT and the game will be shown nationally on the Big Ten Network.

Camp Schedule
Monday, August 8: 4:25 PM to 6:25 PM
Tuesday, August 9: 4:25 PM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday, August 10: 4:30 PM to 6:35 PM
Thursday, August 11: 4:30 PM to 6:35 PM
Friday, August 12: 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Saturday, August 13: 3:40 PM to 6:30 PM
Sunday, August 14: Fan Day (2-4 PM)
Monday, August 15: 9:15 AM - 11:15 AM; 7:10 PM - 8:50 PM (Closed)
Tuesday, August 16: 4:10 PM to 6:15 PM
Wednesday, August 17: 9:15 AM - 11:15 AM; 7:10 PM - 8:50 PM (Closed)
Thursday, August 18: 4:10 PM to 6:15 PM
Friday, August 19: 3:50 PM to 5:40 PM
Saturday, August 20: 3:55 PM to 6:00 PM (Closed) 
Sunday, August 21: No Practice
Monday, August 22: 3:50 PM to 5:40 PM (Closed)
Tuesday, August 23: 4:35 PM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday, August 24: 4:30 PM to 6:45 PM (Closed)
Thursday, August 25: 4:35 PM to 6:15 PM
Friday, August 26: 4:05 PM to 5:45 PM
Saturday, August 27: 11:00 AM to 1:15 PM
Sunday, August 28: No Practice
Monday, August 29: Game week begins

*All times are subject to change due to inclement weather.

Follow the Blue Raiders on Twitter @MTAthletics for continued updates.