Kilgore named Manning Award Star of the Week

One of eight selected nationally

October 29, 2012 · @MTAthletics

NEW ORLEANS - The Manning Award, sponsored by the Allstate Sugar Bowl, has named Middle Tennessee signal-caller Logan Kilgore as one of its eight "Stars of the Week." 

College football fans can now go to the Allstate Sugar Bowl Facebook page to vote for what they think was the best performance from this past weekend. When voting closes on Thursday at 11 a.m. (Central), the top vote-getter will be announced as the Manning Award Player of the Week.  VOTE HERE!

The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in 2004 to honor the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. It is the only quarterback award that includes the candidates' bowl performances in its balloting. 

This week's eight Manning Award Stars of the Week are: 

Tajh Boyd, Clemson (27-of-38, 428 yards, 5 TDs, 0 INT)
Teddy Bridgewater, Louisville (24-of-41, 416 yards, 2 TDs, 1 INT)
Derek Carr, Fresno State (30-of-43, 416 yards, 4 TDs, 1 INT)
Ryan Griffin, Tulane (34-of-42, 466 yards, 5 TDs, 1 INT)
Steele Jantz, Iowa State (36-of-52, 381 yards, 5 TDs, 1 INT)
Logan Kilgore, Middle Tennessee (20-of-30, 351 yards, 3 TDs, 0 INT)
Jordan Lynch, Northern Illinois (18-of-28, 275 yards, 4 TDs, 0 INT)
Matt Scott, Arizona (27-of-52, 370 yards, 3 TDs, 1 INT) 

Follow the Blue Raiders on Twitter @MTAthletics for continued updates.