GoBlueRaiders.com THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF MIDDLE TENNESSEE STATE UNIVERSITY ATHLETICS

C-USA sets league volleyball schedule for 2013

UAB and Tulsa highlight home slate for Raiders

February 18, 2013 · @MTAthletics

MURFREESBORO, Tenn. - Middle Tennessee volleyball's 2013 Conference USA schedule was officially announced by the league office.

The Blue Raiders take on 14 other C-USA teams, playing each school once. Head Coach Matt Peck's squad will open C-USA play on Sept. 27 with a visit to Rice and close out that weekend at North Texas on Sunday, Sept. 29.

On Oct. 6, Middle Tennessee opens the home portion of the conference schedule with UAB. MT closes out the three-match homestand with UTEP (Oct. 11) and UTSA (Oct. 13).

A pair of new conference additions in Louisiana Tech (Oct. 18) and Charlotte (Oct. 20) welcome the Raiders for the midway point of the conference season.

MT then returns home playing four of the next five matches at home starting with Southern Miss on Oct. 25, followed by defending C-USA Champion Tulsa on Nov. 1. One road trip match is set between the Raiders and East Carolina on Sunday, Nov. 3.

The final home matches of the regular season features old conference rivals FIU (Nov. 8) and Florida Atlantic (Nov. 10). MT closes out the C-USA schedule at Marshall (Nov. 15) and at Tulane (Nov. 17).

Opening weekend for the 2013 season is set for Aug. 30. Middle Tennessee's full season schedule will be announced later this spring.

2013 Middle Tennessee C-USA Volleyball Schedule

Friday, Sept. 27 - at Rice
Sunday, Sept. 29 - at North Texas
Sunday, Oct. 6 - UAB
Friday, Oct. 11 - UTEP
Sunday, Oct. 13 - UTSA

Friday, Oct. 18 - at Louisiana Tech
Sunday, Oct. 20 - at Charlotte
Friday, Oct. 25 - Southern Miss
Friday, Nov. 1 - Tulsa

Sunday, Nov. 3 - at East Carolina
Friday, Nov. 8 - FIU
Sunday, Nov. 10 - Florida Atlantic

Friday, Nov. 15 - at Marshall
Sunday, Nov. 17 - at Tulane

Home matches in bold and played at Alumni Memorial Gym

Follow the Blue Raiders on Twitter @MTAthletics for continued updates.