Rosters, rules announced for Blue-White Game

White is 6-2 all-time under Stockstill

April 16, 2014 · @MTAthletics

MURFREESBORO - The official rosters for Saturday's Blue-White Spring Game were announced today by Head Coach Rick Stockstill. The ninth spring game under Stockstill will see the offense take on the defense at the Dean A. Hayes Track and Soccer Stadium. Kickoff is set for 1 PM.

The special scoring system will see the offense get six points for a touchdown, three points for a field goal and one point for a PAT while the defense receives seven points per quarter and four for a turnover. The first two quarters will be eight minutes long and the third and fourth quarters will have a continuous running clock for 12 minutes.

The White team carries a 6-2 all-time mark in the spring game over the Blue during Stockstill's time as head coach. The Blue won for the first time in 2011 and then came out ahead again last year.

At halftime, Coach Stockstill will present the Spring Awards and recognize the returning lettermen.

Following is a schedule of events:

April 18
11:30 AM: Annual Football Lettermen's Golf Tournament (Indian Hills CC)

April 19
10:00 AM: Lightning's Locker Room Opens (in Floyd Stadium and also Track and Soccer Stadium)
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM: Yard Sale at Dean Hayes Track and Soccer Stadium
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM: Autograph Session at Dean Hayes Track and Soccer Stadium
11:00 AM - Easter Egg Hunt on the practice field
1:00 PM: Blue-White Spring Game

^1 Shane Tucker, RB
2 Austin Grammer, QB
^5 Jeremiah Bryson, RB
^6 Jordan Parker, RB
7 Nolan Genovese, QB
10 A.J. Wells, P
11 A.J. Erdely, QB
12 Brent Stockstill, QB
13 Demetrius Frazier, WR
13 Zachary Lopez, P
15 Canon Rooker, PK
16 Chris Perkins, WR
19 Marcus Henry, WR
^25 Reggie Whatley, RB
26 Kamani Thomas, RB
27 Jermaine Dave, WR
29 Michael Kee, P
30 Chukwadi Echetebu, RB
31 Josh Pleasant, WR
35 Tony Rowland, RB
40 Acesa Brewer, FB
41 Chase Pennycuff, FB
43 Jordan Willis, FB
48 Travis McMillan, WR
53 William Eads, LS
54 Jaylen Hunter, OL
56 Maurquice Shakir, OL
61 Greg Rein, DS
62 Patrick Hughes, OL
63 Josh Chester, OL
64 David Adams, OL
65 Hunter Rogers, OL
66 Daniel Stephens, OL
67 Dalton Ownby, OL
^69 Blaine Sidders, DS
70 Conner Trent, OL
72 Jonah Sells, OL
^73 Isaiah Anderson , OL
75 Darius Johnson, OL
^77 Tyler Barron, TE
78 Adam Stickel, OL
80 Ed'Marques Batties, WR
^81 Christian Collis, WR
^82 William Wilson, FB
83 Tristan Walker, WR
84 Terry Pettis, WR
85 Shannon Smith, WR
86 Devin Clarke, WR
87 Jevontey Smith, WR
88 Lucas Hamilton, TE
89 Cody Clark, PK

3 Jordan Frost-Dixon, CB
7 Khari Burke, CB
8 Alex Dale, CB
9 Keemem Berry, CB
16 Phillip Patrick, LB
17 Alexandro Antoine, DE
18 Darrell Baptist, LB
20 Kevin Byard, S
21 John Kelly, CB
22 Quay Watt, LB
23 Chris Brown, S
24 Jared Singletary, CB
27 Chris Sharpe, CB
28 Christian Henry, LB
29 William BeAird, FS
30 Trey Wafford, LB
32 Veion Robinson, LB
33 Cavellis Lucket, LB
34 Anfornee Stewart, LB
36 Richie Bisaccia, S
37 Shon Akins, CB
38 T.T. Barber, LB
39 James Roberson, LB
40 Leighton Gasque, LB
42 Xavier Walker, S
43 Raynard Felton, DT
44 Justin Lloyd, CB
45 Todney Evans, DE
^46 Max Ugboaja, DT
47 Michael Minter, CB
48 Patrick Martin, S
49 Steven Rhodes, DE
^50 Iman Smith, LB
51 Shaquille Huff, DT
52 Ykeem Wells, LB
55 Shubert Bastien, DE
56 Charles Okoreeh-Baah, LB
58 Arol Zague, CB
^59 Chris Hale, DE
^92 Patrick McNeil, DT
93 Jahmal Jones, DE
94 O'Shae Bridges, DT
95 Matthew Foster , DE
96 Ismael Aurismond, DE
98 Derious Bennett, DT
99 Jimal McBride, DT
^Injured and will not play

Follow the Blue Raiders on Twitter @MTAthletics for continued updates.